Torso, marble, 1st century AD

Lawyers

Xavier Pernot

Xavier Pernot

+33 1 57 57 57 15

pernot@ginestie.com
- vCard -

Global commercial disputes (domestic and international litigation, mediation)

Xavier Pernot’s practice focuses on business and corporate law litigation (prelitigation, mediation, conciliation, legal representation before civil and commercial courts).

He advises French and international corporate clients and leaders in various business sectors.

He handles litigation relating to equity and M&A transactions, disputes arising out of business partnerships and distribution agreements, subcontracting agreements, and insolvency procedures. He is also well experienced in judicial expertise and enforcement measures.

Xavier Pernot is a founding member and the former president of ANAJ-IHEDN (National Association of Young Auditors of the French Institute for Advanced National Defense Studies/Institut des Hautes Etudes de Défense Nationale), an organization linked to the French Prime Minister’s department in charge of promoting and debating on national defense and strategic issues and international relations.

Xavier Pernot was a senior associate at Jones Day after starting his career at Deloitte & Touche Juridique et Fiscal (TAJ).

He graduated from Université de Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne with a Master’s degree in Corporate and business law and with a Bachelor of art in History. He is also an INSEAD alumni (Global Executive MBA 2011) as well as a Paris IAE alumni (Certificate of Corporate Management).

He speaks English and German.

Torse, marbre, Rome - 1er siècle après JC

Avocats

Xavier Pernot

Xavier Pernot

+33 1 57 57 57 15

pernot@ginestie.com
- vCard -

Contentieux droit des affaires (procédures judiciaires & médiations internes et internationales)

Xavier Pernot est spécialisé en contentieux du droit des affaires (pré-contentieux, médiation et conciliation, représentation devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales).

Ses clients sont des professionnels et des entreprises françaises et internationales présents dans des secteurs d’activité très diversifiés.

Ses principaux domaines d’intervention couvrent les opérations de haut de bilan et les prises de participation, les partenariats commerciaux et les contrats de distribution, les relations de sous-traitance industrielle ainsi que le contentieux des procédures collectives. Il possède également une très forte expérience des expertises judiciaires et des voies d’exécution.

Il est par ailleurs membre fondateur et ancien président de l’ANAJ-IHEDN (Institut des Hautes Etudes de Défense Nationale), association rattachée à cet institut dépendant des services du Premier Ministre en charge de promouvoir la réflexion sur les problématiques de défense nationale et les relations internationales.

Xavier Pernot a été collaborateur senior chez Jones Day après avoir débuté chez Deloitte & Touche Juridique et Fiscal (aujourd’hui TAJ).

Il est titulaire du DEA en droit des affaires et économique de l’Université de Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne et licencié en histoire. Il est également un ancien de l’INSEAD (Global Executive MBA 2011) et de l’IAE de Paris (DESS Certificat d’Aptitude à l’Administration des Entreprises).

Il parle anglais et allemand.