Torso, marble, 1st century AD

Lawyers

François Devedjian

François Devedjian

+33 1 57 57 57 49

devedjian@ginestie.com
- vCard -

Capital markets, M&A, private equity

François Devedjian specializes in securities law and M&A. He acts in particular in public tender offers and in capital markets as well as in M&A involving public or private companies.

He regularly advises companies whose securities are traded on a French regulated market, large industrial groups and companies both innovative and fast growing, on their day to day activities as well as on specific transactions.

He also advises on initial public offerings, securities issuance, public tender offers and on listed companies’ reorganizations. He also provides companies with advice on acquisitions or industrial sales/transfers, equity shareholdings, LBOs, joint ventures or shareholder agreements.

He advises industrial companies, banks, investment funds, or shareholders wishing to organize their interest.

François Devedjian holds a Master’sdegree in company law from the Dauphine University, Paris IX and is a lawyer at the Paris Bar (avocat) since 1988.

He started his career as an associate at Veil Jourde and later at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer. He then joined Mayer Brown where he became a partner in 2008. He joined Ginestié Magellan Paley-Vincent as a partner in 2010.

Torse, marbre, Rome - 1er siècle après JC

Avocats

François Devedjian

François Devedjian

+33 1 57 57 57 49

devedjian@ginestie.com
- vCard -

Droit boursier, fusions-acquisitions, private equity

François Devedjian est un spécialiste du droit boursier et des fusions – acquisitions. Il intervient en particulier dans des offres publiques et des opérations de marchés de capitaux, ainsi que dans des fusions-acquisitions impliquant ou non des sociétés cotées.

Il conseille régulièrement des sociétés dont les titres sont négociés sur un marché réglementé en France, de grands groupes industriels et des sociétés innovantes à forte croissance, tant dans leur vie quotidienne qu’à l’occasion d’opérations spécifiques.

Il intervient de manière habituelle dans le cadre d’introductions en bourse, d’émissions de titres de capital ou de titres donnant accès au capital, d’offres publiques d’acquisitions ou de restructurations de sociétés cotées ainsi qu’à l’occasion d’acquisitions ou de cessions industrielles, de prises de participations, de LBO, de joint ventures ou d’accords entre actionnaires.

Il conseille des entreprises industrielles, des banques, des fonds d’investissement ou des actionnaires désirant organiser leur participation.

François Devedjian est titulaire du DEA Droit de l’entreprise de l’Université de Paris IX – Dauphine et avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1998. Il a commencé sa carrière au sein des cabinets Veil Jourde puis Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer avant de rejoindre le cabinet Mayer Brown au sein duquel il est devenu associé en 2008.

Il a rejoint le cabinet Ginestié Magellan Paley-Vincent comme associé en 2010.