Torso, marble, 1st century AD

Lawyers

Catherine Paley-Vincent

Catherine Paley-Vincent

+33 1 57 57 57 14

paley@ginestie.com
- vCard -

Civil law and litigation, health law, family law

Catherine Paley-Vincent has developed a true expertise in health law. She advises professionals on how to create specific companies and then on how to resolve potential conflicts, should they end in settlements, medical disciplinary hearings or in court.

She advises pharmaceutical laboratories about medical devices, labelling and clinical trials.

Her expertise in medical ethics is often sought after by professionals, for instance when it comes to using networks, advertising and the Internet.

Catherine Paley-Vincent has a particular field of expertise in matters related to the application of the Evin law.

She is well experienced in litigation involving medical liability, social insurance litigation and bioethics regulations.

More and more often appointed as a mediator, she is also an arbitrator at the Medical Doctors’ National Chamber of Arbitration (Chambre Nationale d’Arbitrage des Médecins). She often lectures at seminars and writes about health regulations (books and articles).

She has often advocated in the field of agricultural cooperative.

She began her career by appearing very often before courts and tribunals. This solid experience of litigation led her, most naturally, to compete before the moot court (Concours de la Conférence). She was elected First Secretary 1971-1972 by her peers. She would never stop playing a significant part in the Bar Council’s life. Member of the Paris Bar Council, she heads the Commission in charge of professional conduct in 1990 and 1991. At the national bar Council, she sits in the Commission which wrote the first national conduct code. She  headed Paris’ Ethical Committee from 2002 to 2009. She is also a member of the Ethical Committee of the American Hospital of Paris.

Catherine Paley-Vincent received two of the most distinguished French honors : Chevalier du Mérite and Officier de la Légion d’Honneur.

In 1979, she joined the firm founded by Philippe Ginestié and became his partner.This partnership evolved in today’s firm : Ginestié Magellan Paley-Vincent.

She speaks English.

Torse, marbre, Rome - 1er siècle après JC

Avocats

Catherine Paley-Vincent

Catherine Paley-Vincent

+33 1 57 57 57 14

paley@ginestie.com
- vCard -

Droit et contentieux civils, droit de la santé, droit des personnes

Catherine Paley-Vincent  est un expert reconnu en droit de la santé, notamment pour la constitution de structures entre professionnels de santé, pour la gestion des conflits éventuels et de leurs suites transactionnelles, judiciaires ou disciplinaires.

Elle conseille des laboratoires pharmaceutiques en matière de dispositifs médicaux, d’étiquetage et d’essais cliniques.

Elle est régulièrement consultée sur l’application de la déontologie médicale, notamment en matière de réseaux, de publicité et d’internet utilisé dans le monde médical.

Elle intervient régulièrement pour l’application de la loi Evin.

Elle a une pratique importante du contentieux mettant en jeu la responsabilité médicale, la déontologie, le contentieux des assurances sociales et les lois de bioéthique.

De plus en plus souvent désignée comme médiateur, elle est aussi arbitre près la Chambre Nationale d’Arbitrage des Médecins. Elle intervient régulièrement dans des colloques et a une activité de publication en droit de la santé (livres et articles).

Elle a plaidé de nombreux litiges dans le domaine de la coopération agricole.

Sa formation professionnelle initiale a tout de suite été liée à une pratique intensive du Palais, expérience de terrain l’amenant naturellement à se présenter au Concours de la Conférence du stage. Elle est élue Premier secrétaire de la promotion 1971-1972, prélude à une activité ordinale intense. Elle est membre du Conseil de l’Ordre où elle préside la Commission de Déontologie en 1990 et 1991. Au Conseil National des Barreaux (1996-2000), elle fait partie de la Commission qui rédige le premier Règlement Intérieur National. Elle préside le Comité d’Éthique du Barreau de Paris de 2002 à 2009. Elle est également membre du Conseil d’Éthique de l’American Hospital of Paris.

Catherine Paley-Vincent est Chevalier du Mérite et Officier de la Légion d’Honneur.

En 1979, elle a rejoint le Cabinet fondé par Philippe Ginestié avec lequel elle s’associe en 1982, association qui évoluera vers Ginestié Magellan Paley-Vincent.

Elle parle anglais.